Reviews

updated at 11:43am on 10/05/2019

by DeeCee gave Blackthorn Health Centre a rating of 5 stars

Always there when you need them

Surgeries are in the frontline of NHS services and often get a bad press. I don’t know why as they are operating under severe restraints, in terms of costs and recruitment.
My experience has always been first class. I can talk to a health practioner within the hour via a telephone consultation,and see the duty doctor on the same day, under a “sit and wait” arrangement which works very well.
The attached pharmacy is also very helpful with knowledgeable and friendly staff. Prescriptions are sent across from the surgery to await collection. Repeat prescriptions can be ordered online. It is a very efficient and effective system.

Visited in December 2018, Posted on 03 February 2019

by Anonymous gave Blackthorn Health Centre a rating of 5 stars

I have always been able to talk to someone.

I have always been able to contact the surgery by phone, always been able to talk to a person. I have been offered appointments that are both timely and reasonable. Would recommend.

Visited in January 2019, Posted on 30 January 2019

by Anonymous gave Blackthorn Health Centre a rating of 5 stars

Exceptional surgery

We moved to this surgery from one in Shirley when we moved house. My daughter is seriously ill and i was nervous to do so. this surgery has been nothing short of exceptional. I cant understand the other reviews - you should try elsewhere and you'd have a shock !
The staff are helpful , caring and always try to accommodate anything we need. The doctors are kind and concerned. And the medicine manager is incredible. with poor funding everywhere it is astounding this centre runs smoothly, promptly and with exceptional customer service. Thankyou !

Visited in November 2018, Posted on 11 December 2018

by Anonymous gave Blackthorn Health Centre a rating of 5 stars

Helping as much as possible.

I have been delighted by the treatment that my family have received from this surgery. When we have had a problem they have been responsive and caring and I have found it easy, in the case of some emergency, to get an appointment. When my son had a recent problem, we were seen within the hour. As a family, we try to use the surgery when necessary and the response is always what we need.

Visited in November 2017, Posted on 14 January 2018